Wed, Sep 18, 1:02 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 18 7:39 am)

Subject: Conforming Hair Problem

schtumpy ( ) posted Mon, 03 April 2006 at 11:16 PM ยท edited Fri, 26 July 2024 at 2:19 AM

I've made this figure, simple M3 some pants and shoes. I'm trying to make a hairdo and the damn pair piece won't conform. Not just one, but no hair will conform to this guy. I'm not a total newbie, I've conformed hair no less than 1000 times, but this guy...oh, man, he's starting to tick me off. I tried Mihai hair, a hair I've used often and love. It won't stick to his head. Anything you can think of? Bryan

schtumpy ( ) posted Tue, 04 April 2006 at 12:20 AM

After starting my figure over again from scratch I went about starting with M3, then adding the hair, I conformed it, it worked. Added the rest of my clothes, some boots from the M3 boot pack and the track pants from daz along with my mihai hair, same formula that was screwing up earlier. Long story short, it won't render. I'm guessing its the hair that's the issue because I put these exact same pieces together earlier, with the same results. It gets stuck on "Adding Object" and freezes up. Do you think its the hair that's the issue, or some other piece of the puzzle? I rendered some far more complex pieces in between the two problems without any issues. I really need help. Thanks Bryan

pigfish9 ( ) posted Tue, 04 April 2006 at 12:41 AM