Tue, Oct 22, 1:39 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 22 1:36 am)

Subject: Constructive criticism is welcome...

darchangel ( ) posted Thu, 12 April 2001 at 1:49 PM ยท edited Mon, 21 October 2024 at 11:36 PM

file_162880.jpg

Im working on a new character, just looking for some feedback on morphs/textures/lighting/etc. I'm relatively new to poser4. Also, does anyone know how to shorten the two front side pieces of Kozaburo's morph hair? Whenever I try they just get deformed. Should I be using a diff trans-map? Thanks..

TygerCub ( ) posted Thu, 12 April 2001 at 3:44 PM

Looks very nice. I like the skin texture (not just the color but the texture). How did you achieve it? The easiest thing to do to shorten the hair is "trim" that portion of the transmap.

darchangel ( ) posted Thu, 12 April 2001 at 5:35 PM

I created my own bumpmap, mainly by modifying the one that comes with Poser. I made use of Photoshop's dust and scratches and noise to cover most of it and added in wrinkles/blemishes by hand. I'm almost done the face, its part photo/part hand painted. Im trying to see how photorealistic I can make it with bump/texture maps, I've been working on it for a few days. Its going to be massive though, since the texture map im working on is a 4464x4464 pixel .Tiff file. I'll put it up for download when I'm done.

angola ( ) posted Thu, 12 April 2001 at 7:13 PM

I really like it. Love the musculation, Wow that underarm... are they your morphs? maybe the calf's a little tense given the pose, (I'd expect her heel to raised a little more to get that much tension). Also a touch of light and a and a teeny smile would really bring the face to life. Shit, who am I kidding, I'd give my UVMapper to be able to produce for that belly and ribcage... nice work angola

amp-three ( ) posted Thu, 12 April 2001 at 11:10 PM