Mon, Sep 9, 4:00 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 09 2:22 am)

Subject: Newbie with a texturing problem

igohigh ( ) posted Sat, 14 April 2001 at 10:16 PM ยท edited Sun, 14 July 2024 at 3:17 PM

Attached Link: http://www.smyle.net/~igohigh/labratry/evlution.html#evetest

Hi, Just been lurking and learning. But now I have a problem I can't figure out. I am trying to make a Chain Mail texture for Anton's Valkory Armor Cape. All looks good and the transparancy came out right but at the shoulders the chain links are getting streached horribly. I tried using the UVMapper but it only tweeked out other areas. I am sure it can be done but I am not a true artist like the rest of you (thus my quitness). If anyone would be willing to take a look and offer suggestions I would be much thankful. CAUTION: there is one pic of mild nudity above this liked image so if that offends you Do Not Scroll Up The Page. (I actually posted this backdoor page for some non-Poser friends who where curious - pardon the midi tune too) Thanks in advance for any suggestion you can offer.

Anton_Kisiel ( ) posted Sat, 14 April 2001 at 11:39 PM

Hi there, FYI. That is Traveler's not mine. But thanks for the mention anyway. UV mapper has features that allow you to move vertices with the cursor. That is a good bet. Or simply squish the texture in that area to account for the distortion

igohigh ( ) posted Sun, 15 April 2001 at 12:41 AM