Sat, Sep 21, 2:50 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 21 12:48 pm)

Subject: Tutorial on how to turn your Poser files into 3D Prints

ZaxysDMI ( ) posted Wed, 06 September 2006 at 10:56 AM · edited Sat, 21 September 2024 at 12:33 PM

I'm an 3D illustrator that specializes in 3D lenticular (an autostereographic print technology, no glasses!) development.

I'm thinking about writing a tutorial on how to make 3D prints from your Poser files. I was wondering if there was any interest?

ZaxysDMI

Zaxys Depth & Motion Imaging
http://www.zaxys.com

jonthecelt ( ) posted Wed, 06 September 2006 at 11:27 AM

Any chance of an example or two of the kind of thing your talking about?

jonthecelt

rreynolds ( ) posted Wed, 06 September 2006 at 12:50 PM

It's the kind of art where two images are superimposed such that shifting one's view changes which image is being seen. The Hulk Series One DVD set has that kind of cover where moving the box shifts the image from David Banner to the Hulk (and, yah, I know the comic character's name was "Bruce", but TV executives thought the name was too gay).

Miss Nancy ( ) posted Wed, 06 September 2006 at 2:26 PM

jeez, those marvel or DC guys really aren't with the times. :lol: if it's o.k. for batman and superman to be gay, why not the hulk as well? I mean, really. when was the last time anybody saw the hulk out dating an hot chick? any, I've seen those lenticular things, like a sheet of tiny plastic lenses IIRC. they're very groovy IMVHO.

ZaxysDMI ( ) posted Wed, 06 September 2006 at 2:33 PM · edited Wed, 06 September 2006 at 2:36 PM