Sat, Sep 21, 2:38 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 28 6:28 pm)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: Tutorial on how to turn your Bryce files into 3D Prints

ZaxysDMI ( ) posted Wed, 06 September 2006 at 11:07 AM · edited Sat, 21 September 2024 at 2:33 PM

I'm an 3D illustrator that specializes in 3D lenticular (an autostereographic print technology, no glasses!) development.

I'm thinking about writing a tutorial on how to make 3D prints from your Bryce files. I was wondering if there was any interest?

ZaxysDMI

Zaxys Depth & Motion Imaging
http://www.zaxys.com

UVDan ( ) posted Wed, 06 September 2006 at 2:13 PM
Forum Moderator

I cannot speak for the others, but I am certainly interested. 

Free men do not ask permission to bear arms!!

tom271 ( ) posted Wed, 06 September 2006 at 5:01 PM

i'm interested and if I could get involve the better

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AgentSmith ( ) posted Wed, 06 September 2006 at 6:39 PM

I've seen Bryce renders made into handheld lenticular's, quite impressive/cool stuff!

Contact Me | Gallery | Freestuff | IMDB Credits | Personal Site
"I want to be what I was when I wanted to be what I am now"

ZaxysDMI ( ) posted Wed, 06 September 2006 at 6:52 PM

Quote - i'm interested and if I could get involve the better

Sure, what did you have in mind?

You can send me an email at peter@zaxys.com if you want to reply outside the forum.

ZaxysDMI

tom271 ( ) posted Wed, 06 September 2006 at 10:54 PM

I don't know anything about 3D lenticular or autostereographic print technology.....   I thought you might be looking for volunteers or something sorry... 

Please write the tutorial...  While you doing that let me read about this "lenticular" process.....