Sat, Sep 21, 2:53 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Vue

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 5:40 am)

Subject: Tutorial on how to turn your VUE files into 3D Prints

ZaxysDMI ( ) posted Wed, 06 September 2006 at 11:11 AM · edited Sat, 21 September 2024 at 2:52 PM

I'm an 3D illustrator that specializes in 3D lenticular (an autostereographic print technology, no glasses!) development.

I'm thinking about writing a tutorial on how to make 3D prints from your VUE files. I was wondering if there was any interest?

ZaxysDMI

Zaxys Depth & Motion Imaging
http://www.zaxys.com

bobbystahr ( ) posted Wed, 06 September 2006 at 11:58 AM

ZaxysDMI

Well if you could do one that applies to a broader range of 3D apps you'd have a larger audience, but I'm sure the Vue-ers here would dig one...I'd like one for Imagine3D as well, my basic app. If possible IM me.

Once in a while I look around,
I see a sound
and try to write it down
Sometimes they come out very soft
Tinkling light sound
The Sun comes up again

ZaxysDMI ( ) posted Wed, 06 September 2006 at 4:31 PM

The  process works with any 3D app as long as you can animate the camera, so I plan to make it pretty general.

bobbystahr ( ) posted Wed, 06 September 2006 at 5:13 PM

Cool...all smiles here!

Once in a while I look around,
I see a sound
and try to write it down
Sometimes they come out very soft
Tinkling light sound
The Sun comes up again

chippwalters ( ) posted Thu, 07 September 2006 at 12:43 AM

I'd be interested in seeing it too. Does it need any special apparatus, or is it the cross-eyes approach or the depth-cued texture effect?

ZaxysDMI ( ) posted Thu, 07 September 2006 at 8:37 AM

Quote - I'd be interested in seeing it too. Does it need any special apparatus, or is it the cross-eyes approach or the depth-cued texture effect?

No special apparatus required and it is neither the cross-eyes or depth-cued effect.