Sat, Sep 21, 4:58 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 21 1:47 am)

Subject: Combining Poser and Bryce?

Don ( ) posted Sat, 02 December 2006 at 1:32 AM · edited Sun, 01 September 2024 at 6:56 PM

How does one combine a Poser scene with Bryce skies and landscapes? I am new to Bryce but experienced in Poser. Are the Poser figures/scenes exported into Bryce for rendering? Or, are Bryce skies and terrains imported into Poser for rendering? I have searched Arcana and the RO tutorials without find anything on this topic.

tom271 ( ) posted Sat, 02 December 2006 at 2:53 AM

the Poser scenes or fiqures are imported into Bryce..  I should point out the Bryce has attached to it Studio...   Studio is like Poser.. you can look at it as a small Poser...  Mini Posrer;-)

you can take some of poser stuff in Studio and then pass it on to Bryce with a single mouse click..

not everything can go into studio... but a hell of a lot can....  lots of the downloads from Daz for Poser can go into Studio    So.. Studio or Poser to Bryce...  not the other way....

might seem to contradict the ubove but  Bryce has it;s own natural objects. (not talking obp file) you can export those natural objects in Obj file format...  and as you know Poser can import obj files...  but that is the limit....

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

UVDan ( ) posted Sat, 02 December 2006 at 3:16 AM · edited Sat, 02 December 2006 at 3:17 AM
Forum Moderator