Sun, Oct 6, 6:21 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 05 8:40 pm)

Subject: Which software best with Poser???

vincebagna ( ) posted Sat, 20 January 2007 at 1:51 PM · edited Sun, 06 October 2024 at 6:19 AM

I want to buy a software for import from poser, but i don't know which would be the best.
1/ Carrara 5:
It seams to be great and an offer make it cheaper.

2/ Vue 6:
It looks great too, but the price makes me go towards easel.

3/Others i don't know.

In your minds, which of these is the best to work with poser, and what are the best and worse things of each??
And which other softwares could i use???

I own Poser 6, Carrara Studio 2 (It doesn't fir me for the antialias).

My Store

mrsparky ( ) posted Sat, 20 January 2007 at 2:04 PM

Vue. The learning curve is amazingly shallow. 

Take 1 total newbie to 3d, point out which icons do the basics creating a terrain or tree, where the atmosphere menu is and within 5 or 6 minutes they'll be creating some decent artwork.
Only downside is you won't get your pc back for hours :)

Import of poser stuff is seamless. Ocsaaionally Vue won't like it. So export from poser as OBJ - import that way as it's fine.

Pinky - you left the lens cap of your mind on again.

Victoria_Lee ( ) posted Sat, 20 January 2007 at 2:11 PM

I agree with mrsparky, definitely Vue.  Carrara is a nice piece of software but the learning curve is steeper than Poser.

If you can't afford to go with Vue 6 Infinite, how about Vue 6 Esprit?  You can add on modules any time and that means support for the Ecosystem and Botanica (which are the two I bought when I sidegraded from my Vue 5 Esprit).

Poser import into Vue 6 is wonderful and allows you to re-pose inside Vue and it reads the new shader nodes.  It also has Poser 7 support and compatibility.

Hugz from Phoenix, USA

Victoria