Sun, Oct 6, 7:38 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 05 8:40 pm)

Subject: Question: Making 3D models for Poser and missing surfaces

tom271 ( ) posted Sun, 21 January 2007 at 4:17 AM · edited Sun, 06 October 2024 at 5:50 AM

I made a great little model that imports into Cinema and Bryce without a hitch...  I use these Apps to test my models...   I'm new to Poser and I haven't yet had any problems importing models ( obj or 3DS) as props or figures...   Now my new model seems to import with missing surfaces.

I already fixed the original model's normals and nothing...  I tried different mesh qualities and nothing..  There must be a particular process inherent to models that work as imports to Poser...

Since these missing surfaces seem to be in the same place My only alternative is to redo those sections...   Does anyone know something I'm yet to learn about importing to Poser 6 & 7..   Before I go into the workshop...

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nruddock ( ) posted Sun, 21 January 2007 at 7:40 AM

If your missing an odd polygon here and there, then that would usually indicate a normal problem (you said you fixed them), but you could try checking "Make polygon normals consistant" during OBJ import just to see if it makes any difference.
A screenshot would help.

SAMS3D ( ) posted Sun, 21 January 2007 at 8:28 AM

Yes, try what nruddock suggests.

tom271 ( ) posted Sun, 21 January 2007 at 9:23 AM

Yea I did that before and I just did it again.....    same thing...

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nruddock ( ) posted Sun, 21 January 2007 at 9:39 AM

Quote - Yea I did that before and I just did it again.....    same thing...