Mon, Oct 21, 4:56 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 21 4:13 pm)

Subject: I feel really stupid

cwcorsair ( ) posted Mon, 07 May 2001 at 12:07 PM ยท edited Mon, 14 October 2024 at 1:18 PM

I have had the devil's own time importing the various files that many very talented folks have created. I follow the ReadMe's included in the downloads but oftentimes Poser doesn't even seen the files or the sub directories. It happens with pretty well everything (characters RSR's and props - pp2's). I am sure that there is something I am not doing properly, can somebody give me a pointer? I am new to this and enjoying the fun, but this is sort of rain on my parade.

MartinC ( ) posted Mon, 07 May 2001 at 12:34 PM

Attached Link: http://www.soft-rabbit.com/

PC or Mac? If you're on Mac you need to convert the files before Poser decides to deal with it... Get Maconverter and your problems should be fixed: www.soft-rabbit.com

cwcorsair ( ) posted Mon, 07 May 2001 at 1:11 PM

Actually I am Windows not MAC, but would files that were MAC files not be viewable by Windows unless converted also? Thank you

Robert Kopp ( ) posted Mon, 07 May 2001 at 1:17 PM

Do you use another language version of Poser? If yes, you have to move some items to the right folder. They are different to the english version. Example: In the german version you have to move from character to figuren, from props to gegenstde, from pose to poses, from hair to haare ... Robert

igohigh ( ) posted Mon, 07 May 2001 at 2:46 PM