Mon, Oct 21, 5:06 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Community Center

Welcome to the Community Center Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Anim8dtoon

Community Center F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 21 3:28 pm)

Forum news, updates, events, etc. Please sitemail any notices or questions for the staff to the Forum Moderators.

Subject: Newbies, lost and confused

AnnieD ( ) posted Wed, 11 April 2007 at 12:02 AM · edited Thu, 01 August 2024 at 9:10 PM

Hello members,

I'm not sure if I'm in the right place [forum] but here goes anyway.  I'm new to renderosity.  I became a member last year but didn't start to use the site until a couple of months ago.  I am a new Daz Sudio user/artist. I started a few years ago using PSP and  then found Poser and downloaded Daz and found I really liked it.  So, I've been trying to teach myself to use Daz and become familiar with all it can do.  

Here's my real point...I have a couple of galleries set up at other places online.  It's hard for someone who is new to these sites...so easy to make mistakes and do or say the wrong thing....although no one has ever accused me of being timid..I am when it comes to offending people unintentionally.   THIS site is the only one that has made me feel welcome and the people here are so nice when they come to see something I've done.   

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank everyone who is a member of this community for the way you all treat people you  don't know...for the way everyone has made me feel like part of this community even tho I am just a beginner and full of questions...It's the encouragement I get here that makes me want to keep trying to be better and better and learn as much as I can.

Thank you all!

AnnieD

“For those who believe, no proof is necessary. For those who don't believe, no proof is possible.”

[Stuart Chase]

Jumpstartme2 ( ) posted Wed, 11 April 2007 at 12:22 AM