Fri, Oct 4, 11:31 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 04 8:39 am)

Subject: New member, newbie question

jotronic ( ) posted Thu, 19 April 2007 at 11:31 PM · edited Fri, 02 August 2024 at 12:02 PM

Hi all,

I just bought Poser 7 for a project I am working on at the office. I wanted Poser anyway because I want to learn more about 3d modeling but I have a question regarding my immediate project.

I work in a cosmetic surgical office and our new website is going to be very videocentric and I wish to design an animation that represents the surgical process. There is a website that has done something similar to what I want to do but I wish to make this several magnitudes of quality higher but I don't even know if Poser and do something like this. I suspect it can but as I'm just learning (and having a really hard time so far) I want to make sure I'm not wasting my time.

The site that has what I'm wanting to improve upon is here...

http://www.hairlosslearningcenter.org/hair-loss-content/restoration-physicians/our_physicians.asp

Click on the drop down menue under "multimedia gallery" and choose a subject. The specific video I wish to emulate and improve upon is "how transplants work".

Any and all input is appreciated.

Thanks,
Joe

Zarat ( ) posted Fri, 20 April 2007 at 12:09 AM

You can do it with Poser and some other apps to edit the video.
But if you don't know what you do it will be no fun.

Take an simple human figure that comes with poser and apply some pose to it at maybe frame 30. Then go through the frames and do fixes to the pose if needed. (to avoid abrupt changes in pose)
Go to frame 60 and apply another pose to the figure, check the interpolation again and make movie at very low resolution.

Thats the easy part about it. The problematic part would be the animation of the surgery.