Tue, Oct 22, 2:25 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 22 1:40 am)

Subject: A delicate question....

soulhuntre ( ) posted Sun, 03 June 2001 at 2:43 AM ยท edited Tue, 22 October 2024 at 12:42 AM

Hey all :) OK... I am in between contracts here - I am a programmer/web developer by trade. I was sort of wondering how much people can make here at Renderosity? I know, very delicate. Lets not talk money for a moment... In your experience... what is the sales rate for a good texture/character? I know, it varies a lot... but an order of magnitude estimate would help. 100 a day? 10? 1? Is anyone making a living here @ renderosity?

thgeisel ( ) posted Sun, 03 June 2001 at 12:03 PM

well, dont think one can make your living with it.Only the moderators here make tons of money.most of them you can meet in the summer in Cannes and in the wintertime in San Moritz.

Nance ( ) posted Sun, 03 June 2001 at 12:28 PM

If anyone is making more than lunch money I'd be surprised. If there is, I would guess (and hope) it was the folks who have provided the most free stuff to the community and who also have CD's for sale. Good folks like Cal, Trav or SShanks.

soulhuntre ( ) posted Sun, 03 June 2001 at 12:38 PM

::nods:: Yeah, I don't think there is a ton of $$$ to be made - but I am not at all opposed to it if it is happening. I know in the last week I have dropped more tnan $100 here but I guess I am a-typical :)

Marque ( ) posted Sun, 03 June 2001 at 12:51 PM