Sat, Oct 5, 8:22 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 28 6:28 pm)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: Hollow World landscape - more suggestions?

duo ( ) posted Sun, 03 February 2008 at 5:26 AM · edited Sat, 05 October 2024 at 8:22 AM

file_399125.jpg

One of my customers (I am a pro illustrator) ask me to illustrate the cover of a book which the story is set in a hollow world. The task is new for me and not so easy.

I've try to find on the net some artworks that portrait an hollow world lanscape, but seems to be that no one do something like that before...

On yesterday I've post a test render on my Renderosity gallery with a first visual solution in order to achive my goal, receiving some interesting suggestions from Renderosity users such as lordgoron, geirla and TheBryster.
After the useful suggestions, I've changed the landscape in background.

In this new artwork have I achived to interpret a realistic lanscape (as "realistic" can it be) of an hollow world?

More suggestions (if there are) are welcome! :)

TheBryster ( ) posted Sun, 03 February 2008 at 8:34 AM
Forum Moderator

I think that's a huge improvement, but I haven't had enough coffee to suggest a way forward.

Available on Amazon for the Kindle E-Reader

All the Woes of a World by Jonathan Icknield aka The Bryster

And in my final hours - I would cling rather to the tattooed hand of kindness - than the unblemished hand of hate...

electroglyph ( ) posted Sun, 03 February 2008 at 12:14 PM

file_399155.jpg

Maybe a little fisheye distortion on the background? It looks like the background is a kind of a planet shot from space. The curve is down like you were looking at a sphere instead of up like you were looking at the inside of a sphere.