Sun, Oct 6, 9:25 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Blender

Welcome to the Blender Forum

Forum Moderators: Lobo3433 Forum Coordinators: LuxXeon

Blender F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 29 9:06 pm)

Welcome to the Blender Forum!

Your place to learn about Blender, ask questions,
   exchange ideas, and interact with the other Blender users!

Gallery | Freestuff | Tutorials

Visit the Renderosity MarketPlace. Your source for digital art content!

Subject: having major trouble with blender

lilac-lemur ( ) posted Wed, 30 July 2008 at 7:58 AM · edited Thu, 01 August 2024 at 6:07 AM

Hi, it's terrible when my first input to the site is like this, but to say I'm new to digital art is an understatement.  I discovered Blender at the weekend when exploring old CD-ROMs (a copy of the original Not a Number version), and, after a web-search for a tutorial found the new version. 

having installed it, etc. I was working through the manual tutorials when suddenly my 3D window got stuck in Object mode.  I've tried every possible combo I can think of to get out of it, to no avail. 

after a few other problems I gave up, but working on another tutorial (modeling a sword for DAZ studio from this site) I've encountered the same problem as I tried to UV map...  after running it once I noticed errors and tried to correct them by re-entering edit mode only to find i couldn't.

In both cases I was accessing the camera and it seems to be the only thing that's changeable...

Help...

lilac-lemur ( ) posted Wed, 30 July 2008 at 8:16 AM

okay, I've managed to get around it somehow, but I've no idea how...  has anyone else encountered this problem and have a clue how to get around it (I just mashed menu options until it behaved)...

l3la ( ) posted Wed, 30 July 2008 at 8:24 AM

Hi LL,

To Edit a mesh: