Tue, Oct 1, 5:32 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 01 3:49 pm)

Subject: Lens Fare

leezace ( ) posted Sat, 16 August 2008 at 9:14 AM · edited Tue, 01 October 2024 at 5:28 PM

Hi all, this is probably a stupid question but i am still new to poser. I see from time to time people using a lens flare effect in the renders which looks very impressive and was wondering how they aquire this effect ?

Thanks for any help,

Vale.

IsaoShi ( ) posted Sat, 16 August 2008 at 9:24 AM · edited Sat, 16 August 2008 at 9:24 AM

hi Vale

Can you post a link to one of the images you are thinking of? 

The reason I ask is that Photoshop has a lens flare action which is usually quite recognisable, and possibly it's that one you have seen.

Izi

"If I were a shadow, I know I wouldn't like to be half of what I should be."
Mr Otsuka, the old black tomcat in Kafka on the Shore (Haruki Murakami)

Reisormocap ( ) posted Sat, 16 August 2008 at 11:51 AM

The easiest way to do this is post-processing as IsaoShi has alluded to. Photoshop comes with three default lens flares.

Some 3D programs also  incorporate lens flares into their light settings, so that if a light is pointed at a camera, it will cause a flare. Lightwave is one such example. Poser, unfortunately does not have a built-in lens flare function.

My personal choice for lens flares is the Knoll Light Factory plugin for Adobe After Effects. This gives a lot of customization for lens flares but it is rather pricey.

Posermocap - Motion Capture animations for Poser and Daz3D.

leezace ( ) posted Sat, 16 August 2008 at 12:17 PM

Hi and thank you for your answers, a link to a pic a saw is here

http://www.renderosity.com/mod/gallery/index.php?image_id=1729635

And i dont have photoshop, i only have Paintshop Pro 6

Any ideas,

Cheers, Vale.

leezace ( ) posted Sat, 16 August 2008 at 12:25 PM