Tue, Oct 22, 12:31 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 21 11:57 pm)

Subject: Curious

dragon3d ( ) posted Sun, 24 June 2001 at 9:49 AM · edited Tue, 22 October 2024 at 12:31 AM

Hi Everyone, Iv'e been playing around with poser for about 4 years now. I'm not a graphic artist,nor do I claim to be. Matter of fact I am a service man in a furniture store.I have been on renderousity for quite some time and I just love the talent that I see here. It's what inspired me to start getting more involved with graphic art. The thing I'm curious about is the age range of the people here. I turned 55 in April (old as dirt). Anyone here close or am I the Grandfather in the group...LOL.

thgeisel ( ) posted Sun, 24 June 2001 at 10:07 AM

well, I get 45 this year!Im on poser and bryce since about one year.Im engineer in a foundry and never before had anything to do with art.My first pics were very poor ( when I see what some people do here, I still feel very poor). But the more you see the more you learn and you slowly get the view for good pics.And I learned to see the world with different eyes.

WarriorDL ( ) posted Sun, 24 June 2001 at 10:22 AM

I'm old enough to not want to reveal my age L I will, however, say that I had a daughter graduate high school and a son graduate 8th grade this year.

mocap ( ) posted Sun, 24 June 2001 at 10:45 AM

I am 37 Mocap

Marque ( ) posted Sun, 24 June 2001 at 11:04 AM

47 here, and I'm old enough that I don't care if people know how old I am....lol Marque

melanie ( ) posted Sun, 24 June 2001 at 11:34 AM

OK, I'll confess, I'm 51 and a word processing operator for my county mental health services office. I've been Posering for about four or five years and Brycing for about that long, too. It looks like there are a lot of Baby Boomers here. Melanie

melanie ( ) posted Sun, 24 June 2001 at 11:38 AM