Sat, Sep 21, 5:39 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 21 1:47 am)

Subject: Poser wouldn't load/happened twice

picnic ( ) posted Wed, 22 September 1999 at 8:20 AM ยท edited Sat, 21 September 2024 at 5:34 AM

I'm not sure if this is a Poser problem, a Windows problem or my problem. This has happened twice. Last night it was out of the blue. I had dl Queen Amidala and was trying to load but had forgotten to convert the texture to .bmp (which it asked for). Poser would NOT load, would not cancel texture, just crashed. I used the usual (alt./cont./del) to close. When I tried to load Poser again, it just sort of 'rolled' the monitor (hard to describe-just a sort of flash and nothing). I tried a variety of things, looked at the Poser folder-all seemed well. I'm assuming something may have become corrupted, but I'm no techie, so don't know. This happened awhile ago also-can't remember the particulars-wish I did. The first time I was concerned that after uninstalling, I would lose my library, but did not, so I wasn't as concerned last night. Still-its a royal pain. Has this happened to anyone else? Any corrective measures to take so it won't happen again? Diane

RadArt ( ) posted Wed, 22 September 1999 at 8:35 AM

Testing...

RadArt ( ) posted Wed, 22 September 1999 at 8:39 AM

Figures, now it works!! What the "devil" is going on?? I posted two prior messages here and neither is showing up after loading them???? Yes Diane, this has happened to me also. Seems that poser 4 wants to find certain textures for certain characters, (ones I had used in poser 3). I usually can get it to stop hiccupping after hitting cancel, but once in a while it will lock up so I too have to alt/ctrl/del.

picnic ( ) posted Wed, 22 September 1999 at 9:33 AM