Fri, Sep 20, 1:38 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Vue

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 5:40 am)

Subject: My first image with Vue 4

melis000 ( ) posted Thu, 28 June 2001 at 3:10 PM ยท edited Sat, 17 August 2024 at 7:21 PM

file_185299.jpg

Hi, This is my first try form a image with Vue 4. I just played around with the underwater tutorial in the user guide and with a model I downloaded from DACort Graphics. Please let me know what you think Bye, Angelo

ajp ( ) posted Thu, 28 June 2001 at 3:30 PM

Any image with breasts in it gets my vote, keep up the good work! ;) The background objects look a bit grainy, what render quality did you use? /Jesper

melis000 ( ) posted Thu, 28 June 2001 at 3:34 PM

Hi Jesper Glad you like it ;). The render quality is ultra, but the grainy background is (I think) because of the blur on the main camera and (maybe) the fact that the image is converted to a JPEG (with maybe some loss in quality). I am not sure, but I like the effect. The idea was to get a underwater feel and I think it worked (IMHO). Angelo

ajp ( ) posted Thu, 28 June 2001 at 3:38 PM

Oh I see, it looked just like the depth of field effect before antialiasing so that's why I asked. I guess it works pretty good as an underwater effect now that you mention it..... :) /J

davides ( ) posted Thu, 28 June 2001 at 3:58 PM

Model's hair could use to be flowing somewhat backward/outward and spread some to indicate a floating effect in the water, but that would probably not be possible without some postprocessing of the downloaded model. Other than that - looks good!

melis000 ( ) posted Thu, 28 June 2001 at 4:02 PM

Yes, you are right. That would make better effect. Something for a future image :). Btw. I forgot to mention that the hair used was made by Kozaburo, who has lots of wonderfull poser hair.

Privacy Notice