Wed, Sep 18, 7:57 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 18 7:39 am)

Subject: OT:How/Where do you do your taxes on your own?

tebop ( ) posted Fri, 23 January 2009 at 12:48 PM · edited Tue, 10 September 2024 at 12:55 PM

I've never done them but i'm sure it's easy , my sister does them for herself.

I heard there's some website or thing where you can do them.

How? and what do i need to do my taxes....? What kind of info, etc

I'm tired of paying a dude just to do something i can probblly do myself 

Acadia ( ) posted Fri, 23 January 2009 at 12:55 PM

I've been doing income tax returns for over 2 decades.  I've taken a number of professional tax courses and used to do it as a side business.  I still do to a degree, but now I'm more selective about my clients. I mostly do business (rental and trucking etc)  and professional (doctors, lawyers etc)  returns and only the basic ones for close friends and family if they ask.

However, when I was off sick, the last thing I was concerned with was doing my taxes, so I paid someone else to do it for me a couple of times.

This year I'll be doing my own. And I am not going to be doing any one else's this year.

"It is good to see ourselves as others see us. Try as we may, we are never
able to know ourselves fully as we are, especially the evil side of us.
This we can do only if we are not angry with our critics but will take in good
heart whatever they might have to say." - Ghandi

jefsview ( ) posted Fri, 23 January 2009 at 1:10 PM

Tax Act Online

https://www.taxactonline.com/s_online_tax2008/index.asp

I've used them for years, and they are fast and low cost, and can e-file both your state and federal taxes. Easy to use, accurate, and efficient. Even the years I had exercised stock options, they helped me do my taxes right.

I recommend them.

-- Jeff