Sun, Sep 22, 6:24 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 22 4:30 pm)

Subject: Help Looking for MoCap and motion for Poser/DAZ figures...

farsunset ( ) posted Fri, 06 February 2009 at 2:48 AM · edited Sat, 27 July 2024 at 7:54 AM

Hi:
I'm new to Poser and I have been looking for a source for realistic motion capture
files and sequences for the figures in Poser and for DAZ. Any ideas? 

alphauser51 ( ) posted Fri, 06 February 2009 at 2:58 AM

The best site I have seen is Eclipse Studios at www.es3d.com.
They have a couple of dozen sets of realistic mocap for DAZ and Poser people and animals
at low prices.They also have free samples. They are the best I have seen.

wolf359 ( ) posted Fri, 06 February 2009 at 4:50 AM

Hi Click the Banner  under my post and watch the videos
Very affordable prices for males& females.

My website

YouTube Channel

3Dave ( ) posted Fri, 06 February 2009 at 8:48 AM

Search for CMU  (Carnegie Melon University) massive free archive, on www.sharecg.com

www.posermocap.com has some nice freebies too.

Also Mr. Bones has reworked his bvh files for sale from www.truebones.com for poser use, a few free samples there too

Morkonan ( ) posted Fri, 06 February 2009 at 10:05 AM

Quote - Search for CMU  (Carnegie Melon University) massive free archive, on www.sharecg.com...

Quoted and bolded for "truth."

There are hundreds of bvh files there... maybe thousands?  I dunno, I haven't d'loaded them.  But, it's probably multiple gigs worth of absolutely free bvh files.  I'm trying to make room for them myself. :)

Kenmac ( ) posted Fri, 06 February 2009 at 2:05 PM

Another website I'd recommend would be http://www.mocapdata.com/  Loads of free motions files there, not just BVH, as well as some you can purchase.

shareone ( ) posted Fri, 06 February 2009 at 2:45 PM

Daz's plugin aniMate is good too.