Wed, Sep 25, 3:35 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 28 6:28 pm)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: Two Newbie Bryce Questions

Marigold ( ) posted Thu, 05 July 2001 at 11:18 PM · edited Wed, 25 September 2024 at 3:27 AM

Hi all. I've been working with Bryce for about two weeks now, and I've finally given myself the rank of "novice". :) As a novice, I was wondering how to create a visible sun or moon. Everytime I press the sphere button and put it in the upper left or right of the screen, the sphere flattens out and looks really unattractive. Same question for cubes and stretched cubes. Secondly, I was hoping that someone could tell me where to get some 3D tree models that I could import to Bryce. I tried a site www.liteluvr... that I found in the free area here, but the tree page was a dead link. I'd love to put a palm tree in one of my renderings. Thanks again!

will3ivxdude ( ) posted Fri, 06 July 2001 at 1:05 AM

Hello Maria, I had your problems until I realized putitng the sun trackball in certain positions would do so. If you are on a Mac a cool trick is to hold down ctrl, option, shift and double click the sun trackball, then hold the same keys down and click somewhere in the scene. It will place the sun in that place! For models, anything in .3ds or .dxf will work, so mostly any models site will work. Checkout 3D cafe.com. Or, if you are on a mac, get meshwork at download.com and make your own models pertty easily. =)

ringbearer ( ) posted Fri, 06 July 2001 at 6:05 AM

Attached Link: http://liteluvr.critical-depth.net/

Here's the link to liteluvr's site.

There are a lot of things worse than dying, being afraid all the time would be one.

My Gallery

miden1138 ( ) posted Fri, 06 July 2001 at 8:29 AM