Mon, Sep 9, 6:43 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 09 6:38 am)

Subject: Problem with walk designer

papillon68 ( ) posted Wed, 11 March 2009 at 1:57 PM · edited Sun, 01 September 2024 at 1:36 PM

file_425921.jpg

Hi, I'm very new to Poser, and I'm having troubles using the walk designer with several figures: as shown in the attached image, if I apply just the default walk designer parameters, the figure feet mesh appear to be stretched. The figure nodes seems to be fine (all the parts are jointed and move correctly), any idea ? Thanks

visit my blog:  www.alessandromastronardi.com

My Rendo Store

Adom ( ) posted Wed, 11 March 2009 at 2:19 PM · edited Wed, 11 March 2009 at 2:33 PM

Does that dino have IK on feet?
Select that creature, go to menu - FIGURE and select USE INVERSE KINEMATIC - are there any entries under that submenu?

My guess is that NO.

It happens like that if you apply a pose from a figure with IK goals to the figure without IK goals (no IK goals inside cr2 file)

The default poses for walk designer are made from figures with IK goals (and with IK switched on).

But it can be something else as well :)

Adom ( ) posted Wed, 11 March 2009 at 2:44 PM

One thing more:
you can see some entries under this submenu but their names won't be the same as for default human figure and (since that's animal)  all ar at least some of internal body parts may have different names.
So even if there are IK goals it may not work corectly.

papillon68 ( ) posted Wed, 11 March 2009 at 3:43 PM

Thank you for your detailed explanation Adom, infact there are no IK goals defined. How can I do that ? Can it be done in Poser ?

My Rendo Store

Adom ( ) posted Wed, 11 March 2009 at 3:49 PM

Poser + text editor
You have two ways:

• change cr2 of that dino  (more difficult I think)

or