Sun, Oct 6, 6:31 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 05 8:40 pm)

Subject: OT - advice, please

SamTherapy ( ) posted Sun, 22 November 2009 at 2:58 PM · edited Mon, 23 September 2024 at 12:57 PM

I'm a working musician and, as you would expect, travel a lot. I have been noticing strange things happening when I get home. Claire's mobile phone rings and she steps outside to answer it or she says "I'll call you back later." When I ask her who called she gets evasive.

Sometimes she goes out with friends but comes home late, getting dropped off around the corner and walking the rest of the way. I once picked up the extension while she was on the phone and she got very angry.

A buddy of mine plays guitar in a band. He told me that my wife and some guy have been to his gigs. He wanted to borrow my guitar amp.

That's when I got the idea to find out for myself what was really happening.
I said "Sure, you can use my amp but I want to hide behind it at the gig and see if she comes into the venue and who she comes in with." He agreed.

Saturday night came and I slipped behind my vintage Marshall stack to get a good view. I could feel the heat coming off the back of the amp. It felt even hotter when sure enough, I saw Claire walk in the door on the arm of another man. 

It was at that moment, crouching down behind the amp, that I noticed that one of the tubes was not glowing as bright as the other three.

Is this something I can fix myself or do I need to take it to a technician?

Coppula eam se non posit acceptera jocularum.

My Store

My Gallery

Miss Nancy ( ) posted Sun, 22 November 2009 at 3:06 PM · edited Sun, 22 November 2009 at 3:17 PM