Sun, Sep 22, 4:26 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 22 4:04 pm)

Subject: newbie needs help with background distortion

p3t2 ( ) posted Mon, 04 January 2010 at 11:42 PM · edited Sun, 22 September 2024 at 2:22 PM

file_445886.JPG

I am new with Poser so I guess it is not surprising that I have this problem.

here is the detail.

I finished positioning and posing all chars and the only thing left was the background.

I imported the background image into Poser  and everything seemed fine until I rendered it.

As soon as I chose to render, Poser popped up a question telling me that the ratio of the background and that of my screen do not match and asking me whether to change to fit.

I chose to change but then the final image after the rendering has a big problem, that is, the dimension of the background image had been changed.

actually, the background image Shrinked, distorting the elements of the image and losing its original impression.

I attached an image to show the problem. the moon from the background image lost its original shape after rendering, because the dimension of the background image being changed by Poser before rendering. the original shape of the moon is totally round, but after rendering, it changed dramatically.

what can I do?

please help. I use Poser 6. I have No software for postwork.

thank you very much.

markschum ( ) posted Mon, 04 January 2010 at 11:54 PM

ok, one way is to load the prop promotive square to your scene . scale it up and position it as the backdrop. Apply your background picture to it in the material room.  

You can get GIMP for free, or photofiltre, or several other paint programs. There is a version of GIMP thats a bit easier to use than the main Gimp program. Look at Gimp Portable.

Winterclaw ( ) posted Mon, 04 January 2010 at 11:54 PM