Mon, Oct 7, 2:40 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Vue

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 07 2:24 pm)

Subject: Problem with Image/Material Size in Vue8 Alpha Plane

ChrisV ( ) posted Sun, 31 January 2010 at 7:17 PM · edited Mon, 07 October 2024 at 2:39 PM

I'm just getting into the intricacies of Vue8 (after using the PLE for a while to assess Vue's possibilities with Poser).

I'm trying to create an alpha plane linked to the main camera to create rainfall across an image. Image1 is a preview of the scene - a wet night in London.

Image 2 is the rainmap that I've installed in an alpha plane - as you can see, at 1000x1000, it's quite detailed.

When I use this alpha plane in the scene I get the result as per the preview in image 3. As you can see, the rain drops are few and huge and it's apparent that only a small part of the original image is being used.

I've tried all ways I can think of including: scaling the material in the Object Properties Panel, reducing the size of the alpha plane in Edit Object and reducing/tiling the image in the Material Editor but I always get the same result.

I've even tried setting up an ordinary plane with the image/transpareny info on and it won't show within an image at all!

Have I missed something or is this a bug?

Any suggestions gratefully received as this is driving me crazy!

ChrisV ( ) posted Sun, 31 January 2010 at 7:21 PM

file_447439.jpg

Image 1 (omitted in error from previous post)

ChrisV ( ) posted Sun, 31 January 2010 at 7:22 PM

file_447440.jpg

Image 2 (omitted in error from first post)

ChrisV ( ) posted Sun, 31 January 2010 at 7:23 PM

file_447441.jpg

Image 3 (omitted in error in first post)

thd777 ( ) posted Sun, 31 January 2010 at 8:02 PM · edited Sun, 31 January 2010 at 8:02 PM

Hello!