Mon, Sep 16, 12:00 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 15 7:30 pm)

Subject: Creating a Morphs List ???

exnem ( ) posted Tue, 23 February 2010 at 4:44 PM · edited Sun, 15 September 2024 at 11:56 PM

Hi everyone :)

I have just finished what will be my first product for poser and I'm almost ready to post it at the marketplace. I'm in the process of making the product promos right now, but I need to know how do people make their morph lists?...

I imagine there must be a utility or something out there that would let me create a list of morphs used in my products, or do people actually write them by hand one by one?

I'm a poser newbie as you have probably guessed already, but one only stays that way for so long ;)

Hehe, anyway... I'd appreciate any help or advice on this matter. Thanks in advance

Channing ( ) posted Tue, 23 February 2010 at 4:51 PM

I did it by hand the first time, but now I can use that master list and remove morphs that aren't in my product.

exnem ( ) posted Tue, 23 February 2010 at 5:05 PM

Ok, and what is a "master list" and where do I get it?

Thanks again

Channing ( ) posted Tue, 23 February 2010 at 5:11 PM

Oh, I just went through a fully loaded figure, and wrote down all of the names of the morphs listed in the body, and in the head. I'm a fast typist so it wasn't too bad. 😄

exnem ( ) posted Tue, 23 February 2010 at 5:21 PM

Thanks for the reply

I'll start doing that until I find an easier method.
Thanks again for your help.

Channing ( ) posted Tue, 23 February 2010 at 5:28 PM

Yeah, I couldn't figure out any other way to do it either. But once you are done, then you can use it over and over!

johnpf ( ) posted Tue, 23 February 2010 at 7:23 PM · edited Tue, 23 February 2010 at 7:24 PM

You could try this:

1. Select the body part you want the morphs from. (E.,g., "Head" or "Body" or wherever.)