Fri, Sep 20, 9:50 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 6:55 am)

Subject: New to Poser, and a few other questions.

kreidas123 ( ) posted Wed, 09 June 2010 at 6:55 PM · edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 9:46 AM

Good evening all.
I was interested in doing what you guys and gals do...so I'm experimenting with the Poser software. But it seems very overwhelming, especially since I'm a total newbie to this world. Is there a specific tutorial website, books, etc that one can obtain to garner more knowledge about Poser? Currently using Poser 8.

Other questions - I've seen some of these annotations, such as A1, V4, etc. What do they mean? And also, how exactly does buying stuff in Renderosity work?

I know this may be very bad questions to ask, but please bear with me - I'm definitley listening and willing to learn.

Thank you very much and have a good night:)

LaurieA ( ) posted Wed, 09 June 2010 at 7:08 PM

Ya might take a look around here. If there's anything Poser, the doctor knows ;o).

Laurie

SamTherapy ( ) posted Wed, 09 June 2010 at 7:19 PM · edited Wed, 09 June 2010 at 7:19 PM

Hello and welcome to your new addiction/drain on your cash/waste of time/source of frustration.

The advice given by Laurie is spot on; Doc Geep has fantastic tutorials, ranging from very basic to fairly advanced.

Alternately, you can ask specific stuff here on the forum.  We won't laugh; we were all newbies once.  There are also a bunch of links pinned near the top of the forum, relating to Poser questions and answers.

The abbreviations you mentioned are related to the figures used in Poser.

V1, V2, V3, V4 = Victoria.  Different versions (for the most part not compatible with each other) have been released by DAZ.  The latest flavour is V4.

Other figures are:

Aiko, Aiko 3 (there wasn't a 2) Aiko 4

Stephanie, Stephanie Petite (aka SP3 or S3)