Sat, Sep 21, 5:42 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 21 1:47 am)

Subject: Tenchi in Poser??

obfuscate ( ) posted Wed, 05 September 2001 at 5:31 PM ยท edited Wed, 31 July 2024 at 8:02 PM

I'm really not one for extensive web searches, sifting through page after page of garbage in hopes of finding one thing. So, I prefer to ask a group, and use the combined resources of everyone's experience. Has anyone made, or seen, things for making Tenchi Muyo characters in poser? I'm pretty good at working with poser, and I can tweak, texture, and combine things just fine. However, I'm not very good at making entirely new things. 3DS Max basically confuses the heck out of me, with a dozen menues to sort through before you find what you think you need, only to find out you missed a step along the way. That's a very hard program to learn without an instruction manual. I wish I could make some things myself, but as I just explained, I really can't. I also don't have much time, with a busy work schedule. It would be months before I got to where I could make a simple hair prop for say(somebody simple) Sasami. Though now that I think about it, I could probably do her har by taking the pigtails hair already in poser, applying a few magnets, and adding bangs. Ok, so I answered myself there. There are some greater challenges though, Ryoko's and Washu's hair for example, or Ryoko's catsuit, with the puffed sleeves, coming down onto the backs of her hands, and covering her feet too. So to shut myself up before Itype a novel here, if anyone knows a website, a 3D artist willing to help, or some things I haven't thought of or realized, please let me know. I got the inspiration to do some Tenchi stuff months ago, but haven't been able to act on it yet.

thorntoa ( ) posted Thu, 06 September 2001 at 11:16 AM