Sat, Sep 21, 11:41 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Vue

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 5:40 am)

Subject: Help

mstevens ( ) posted Sun, 09 September 2001 at 6:06 PM · edited Sat, 21 September 2024 at 11:34 PM

I have just opened My new Vue 4 the 4 main windows are in grey and not in white. When I load in an atmosphere the 4 windows turn briefly white and then turn back to gray.When I load in a scene from the extras disk the scene loads in banded with the scene alternating with bands of gray in the 4 main windows but renders ok. Thanks (can you tell I am a beginner?)

SAMS3D ( ) posted Sun, 09 September 2001 at 6:20 PM

LOL you are doing fine....Sharen :-)

Kurka ( ) posted Sun, 09 September 2001 at 6:38 PM

You may have a problem with Open GL. Go to your settings and uncheck the GL option. I had some problems like that.

Cheers ( ) posted Sun, 09 September 2001 at 6:44 PM

Hi Mike, Try updating your graphics card drivers, and if that does not help, turn off OpenGL in the options menu. If you using a GeForce 3 based card, there is a known bug when using it with Vue 4. I also know that ATI cards using the 128 chipset, are quite weak as far as OpenGL is concerned. Hope that helps. Cheers

Twitter: Follow @the3dscene

YouTube Channel

--------------- A life?! Cool!! Where do I download one of those?---------------

mstevens ( ) posted Sun, 09 September 2001 at 7:01 PM

Thanks everybody. I turned off OpenGL and that seems to do the trick. I have GeForce 2 mx (32 megs) with the latest drivers (official) with 4.1 of vue installed. (Now on to page 2)

MikeJ ( ) posted Mon, 10 September 2001 at 8:30 AM