Fri, Sep 20, 6:26 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Community Center

Welcome to the Community Center Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Anim8dtoon

Community Center F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 19 8:42 pm)

Forum news, updates, events, etc. Please sitemail any notices or questions for the staff to the Forum Moderators.

Subject: getting started in creating my own products

tmstubbs ( ) posted Fri, 04 December 2015 at 1:28 PM · edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 4:49 AM

I'm interested in learning how to create my own products, but I have no clue where to start or what programs to use. I'm a painter but I paint on canvas. I've never seen tutorials for this. I always wonder how the vendors create their products. Would someone give me guidance? Thank you. Teri Stubbs (tmstubbs)

KimberlyC ( ) posted Fri, 04 December 2015 at 1:41 PM

What type of products did you have in mind? :)

tmstubbs ( ) posted Fri, 04 December 2015 at 2:31 PM

I would start with clothing, armor. Thank you for responding. I always wondered how one would start learning. Teri Stubbs

Zoe ( ) posted Fri, 04 December 2015 at 3:10 PM · edited Fri, 04 December 2015 at 3:12 PM

hi you need a lot of programs...cinema4d or modo, zbrush, marvelous, photoshop what ever you like.
YouTube has a lot of tutorials for modelling, also renderosiry and daz forum ;)
you've learn a lot, I wish you good luck

ItWasNotAvailable ( ) posted Mon, 07 December 2015 at 1:32 PM