Wed, Sep 18, 10:07 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / New Poser Users Help

Welcome to the New Poser Users Help Forum

Forum Moderators: Anim8dtoon, RedPhantom, Staff

New Poser Users Help F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 17 2:37 pm)

New to Poser? Ask questions here for expert help!

Subject: Adding clothes

Cosmasad1 ( ) posted Sun, 08 January 2017 at 11:04 AM · edited Sat, 10 August 2024 at 7:13 AM

Hello,

I am new to Poser and have added a couple of garments to my figure. The garments popped up on the figure but I needed to adjust their position and size to make them fit. Is this normal?

Also, when I change the pose, the clothes stay where they were. They don't change with it. Is this normal? Shouldn't the clothes change with the pose?

donnena ( ) posted Sun, 08 January 2017 at 11:14 AM

if you drag and drop the clothing onto the figure, it will conform for you and stick to the figure as the figure moves. Newer clothing will grow and shrink some with the figure if the vendor has used the same morphs you are using!

Happy Rendering!

;>

Andy!

Cosmasad1 ( ) posted Sun, 08 January 2017 at 12:29 PM

Hi Andy, Thanks.

What about my 2nd question? If I change the pose of the figure, the clothes don't move with it? Thank you in advance.

hborre ( ) posted Sun, 08 January 2017 at 3:41 PM

Judging by the second question, the clothing appear to be conforming. As a follow up to donnena's answer, once you conform the clothing as described, it will follow the figure when you apply a pose. However, this isn't necessarily the correct way to work with conforming clothing. First, you pose your figure then conform the clothing to the figure. This procedure should minimize pokethrough if the clothing morphs match the figure.

SpookieLilOne ( ) posted Sun, 08 January 2017 at 5:36 PM
Online Now!

I have made you a mini tutorial with screen shots and tips.

Step01.jpg

Step02.jpg

Step03.jpg

Step04.jpg

Step05.jpg

Step06.jpg

Step07.jpg

*~*Jamie*~*

SpookieLilOne's Store