Wed, Sep 18, 10:08 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / New Poser Users Help

Welcome to the New Poser Users Help Forum

Forum Moderators: Anim8dtoon, RedPhantom, Staff

New Poser Users Help F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 17 2:37 pm)

New to Poser? Ask questions here for expert help!

Subject: Having trouble with clothes

Cosmasad1 ( ) posted Mon, 05 June 2017 at 1:28 PM · edited Sat, 31 August 2024 at 11:56 AM

Hello,

I am relatively new to Poser 11 and exploring the different figures that came with the program. I like Pauline DEV but when I looked for clothes for her, I found a whole folder of clothes that fit her but when I changed her pose, the clothes didn’t follow. Is there something I’m doing wrong?

I then tried the P4 Nude woman found in the Poser 4 Hi folder but for some reason when I tried the clothes in the Clothing – P4 Female folder found in Poser Originals, they don’t fit her, or if they do they need adjusting. How do I adjust them?

Any help I can get with these would be really appreciated.

Thank you.

donnena ( ) posted Mon, 05 June 2017 at 1:50 PM

HI! Poser clothing comes in two types... Conforming and Dynamic For conforming clothing to work, you have to conform it to the model.. you can Drag and Drop the item ONTO the model or you can load Pauline and then the clothing. THEN chose the clothing and click Figure, Conform to ... and chose the target figure.

For Dynamic clothing, you will have to use the Cloth room and run a simulation to make the clothing flow onto the and around the model... BRIEFLY, and assuming way too much knowledge on your part, 1 Load Pauline 2 load the dynamic clothing (usually found in Props) 3 Find the Animation slider at the bottom of working window (where you see Pauline)