Wed, Sep 18, 11:43 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 18 7:39 am)

Subject: Poser 11.3.818 crash with Daz 3D imports

bdpoppa ( ) posted Wed, 17 June 2020 at 12:10 PM · edited Wed, 18 September 2024 at 5:56 AM

I am a long time poser user and have really enjoyed the program. I am really frustrated with frequent crashing. I am using the latest version 11.3.818. (Had the same problem with .316 but not as bad) The program will crash if I delete any character (including props) from Daz 3D from a working scene. Also happens if I just select new! I am well versed in importing from Daz 3D and have been using imported characters and props for some time with few problems. I have a plenty of RAM, hard drive space, speed and a new NVIDIA video card. I am a retired computer tech so I know the problem isn't my hardware. Has anyone come up with a solution to this problem?

willdial ( ) posted Wed, 17 June 2020 at 6:41 PM

I've notice that as well. Poser 11.3 updated the python plugin from 2.7.1 to 2.7.17. And. the DSON Importer is not fully compatible with the newer version. I have not heard back from Daz 3D if they intend to update the plugin.

In the meantime, I have Poser 11.2 install as well as 11.3. And use 11.2 with the DSON Importer.

bdpoppa ( ) posted Thu, 18 June 2020 at 3:12 PM

I had a saved version 11.2.296 which I installed and now everything works great. Will probably stick with this version for now. Did not see any great improvements with 11.3 anyway.

hborre ( ) posted Thu, 18 June 2020 at 4:25 PM

willdial posted at 5:22PM Thu, 18 June 2020 - #4392258

I've notice that as well. Poser 11.3 updated the python plugin from 2.7.1 to 2.7.17. And. the DSON Importer is not fully compatible with the newer version. I have not heard back from Daz 3D if they intend to update the plugin.