Mon, Oct 7, 7:30 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Community Center

Welcome to the Community Center Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Anim8dtoon

Community Center F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 28 10:18 am)

Forum news, updates, events, etc. Please sitemail any notices or questions for the staff to the Forum Moderators.

Subject: fractured realms of 3D renders and using them in mobile apps

infinity10 ( ) posted Thu, 14 April 2022 at 5:29 AM · edited Mon, 23 September 2024 at 4:33 AM

We really need a bridge to integrate 3D render output (stills slideshows / short video clips) into mobile applications for editing and sharing on social media.

Taking it further, we really need to up the game to get those renders into the various emerging metaverses.

I am not a program engineer, so I have zero idea how it is going to happen.  As it is, the realms of digital art and getting that art into downstream pipelines on mobile apps is non-existant (unless you jump through a few hoops to transfer images).

Eternal Hobbyist

infinity10 ( ) posted Thu, 14 April 2022 at 5:34 AM

Most natively-produced images on mobile apps are of high quality. However, when say externally created images or videos are imported manually and used within mobile apps, the image and video quality drops noticeably.  There's a lot going on which is not user-facing.  

Eternal Hobbyist

PandaB5 ( ) posted Wed, 25 May 2022 at 2:07 AM