Wed, Oct 2, 4:30 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Blender

Welcome to the Blender Forum

Forum Moderators: Lobo3433 Forum Coordinators: LuxXeon

Blender F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 29 9:06 pm)

Welcome to the Blender Forum!

Your place to learn about Blender, ask questions,
   exchange ideas, and interact with the other Blender users!

Gallery | Freestuff | Tutorials

Visit the Renderosity MarketPlace. Your source for digital art content!

Subject: Abstract Blender Animation W/ Geo Nodes

LuxXeon ( ) posted Mon, 23 October 2023 at 12:53 PM · edited Sat, 21 September 2024 at 5:26 AM

Hypnotic Motion Trails 4k

Created in Blender 3.6.5 using Geometry Nodes.  I'm no expert with geo-nodes by any means.  I'm merely getting my feet wet and following some tutelage by much more knowledgeable node masters than myself.  It's certainly fun to play with geo-nodes, and they are absolutely powerful and useful for procedural modeling purposes.  I can see this being very attractive to motion graphics designers and studios who need parametric control over their design elements.  The process of procedural modeling and animation is getting much better with every iteration of Blender.

My Store
My Free Models
My Video Tutorials
My CG Animations
Instagram: @luxxeon3d
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/luxxeon

Miss B ( ) posted Mon, 23 October 2023 at 6:33 PM

WOW Lux, what more can I say?  I always like your tutorials . . . so . . . are you going to give us one like this?

OK . . . Where's my chocolate?

Butterfly Dezignz

LuxXeon ( ) posted Tue, 24 October 2023 at 1:21 AM
Miss B posted at 6:33 PM Mon, 23 October 2023 - #4476715

WOW Lux, what more can I say?  I always like your tutorials . . . so . . . are you going to give us one like this?