Sun, Oct 6, 12:24 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 28 6:28 pm)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: using a background image in bryce?

arabinowitz ( ) posted Sat, 11 December 1999 at 8:28 PM · edited Wed, 31 July 2024 at 8:09 PM

I'm sure this is an easy yes or no, but I'm new at this: Is it possible to use a tiff or jpeg or BMP as a background image in bryce? Do you need to convert it to a sky? If so how?

Hawkfyr ( ) posted Sun, 12 December 1999 at 12:27 AM

Hi, no need to convert to a sky, simply select "open Image" on your Bryce file menu, the find your background and thats it , good luck. Hawkfyr

“The fact that no one understands you…Doesn’t make you an artist.”

arabinowitz ( ) posted Sun, 12 December 1999 at 6:58 PM

I'm a little unclear on this. When I open the image it appears on the screen until I change the angle (or do anything else actually) and then the image just disappears. What I'm trying to do is use a space shot of the earth as a backdrop for an animation, but I can't figure out what to do. Any other ideas? Or did I misunderstand? Thanks.

Hawkfyr ( ) posted Sun, 12 December 1999 at 8:29 PM

I'll be damned ..Your right, I just tried it hmmm.. well one possible workaround I did was to create a 2d square, and map the image onto it. you might have to play with the scaleing on it but I'll be damned If I can figger out why just opening the image wont work,....good luck and let me know how it's working out okay? thanxzalot Hawkfyr

arabinowitz ( ) posted Mon, 13 December 1999 at 1:14 PM