Sat, Sep 21, 5:56 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 21 3:32 pm)

Subject: Poser Lighting and Render question!

tedbragg ( ) posted Thu, 06 December 2001 at 10:54 AM ยท edited Thu, 18 July 2024 at 5:04 PM

Poser Lighting and Rendering Question: I've been using Poser 4 for a few years, but I've never been able to get the lighting to do like I see in some of these fantastic renders! I have Bryce 2.0, but no other 3d programs to render the model in. I'm not sure I can even import a Poser model into Bryce 2 anyway! The Pro-Pack box package features a beautifully lit rendering...I've yet to figure out how to get the Poser lights to do this! DId they even USE Poser 4 to get this kind of render? Is it possible by using the Pro-Pack? Does anyone have a tutorial or light-set I could use? What are these guys using for settings, anyway? What colors? I've been trying for YEARS to get this effect, but can't. Poser 4 and Bryce 2 are all I have. I can't afford to buy anything else at this point.

thgeisel ( ) posted Thu, 06 December 2001 at 12:21 PM

As far as I know in propack is nothing new for lights and rendering.I dont know if the images you saw had none,little or much postwork in photoshop or another program. There are some lightpresets at the marketplace that may help you. My own experience is USE THE SPOTLIGHTS.play with the falloff,angel and color and you can get good results. And put the final rendersize to 1000 x1000 with 250dpi and save your image in *.tif not *jpg.if you need *jpg, do it in photoshop or similar

dave3 ( ) posted Thu, 06 December 2001 at 12:45 PM