Wed, Oct 9, 10:29 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 09 12:13 pm)

Subject: Wacom "Intuos2 " or " Graphire2 "? for re-touch my works.

fuyanlu ( ) posted Wed, 23 January 2002 at 2:16 PM ยท edited Wed, 09 October 2024 at 10:27 PM

I need a graphic tablet to work on after rendering my image at poser, but don't know which one should I get. I heard Wacom "Intuos2" is good, But do I really need to buy that since it so expensive, How about "Graphire2",do they realy make big different? anyone know?

skewer ( ) posted Wed, 23 January 2002 at 2:22 PM

I have been using an Intuos (original) for almost 3 years with no complaints and many satisfying results. That "only" has 128 levels of pressure, and you can actually tell when you get into using it - since Intuos2 has 1024 levels of pressure sensitivity, I only wish they had been around before! If all else fails, try to get a 2nd hand Intuos - if you're not a VERY serious artist, Intuos 1 should do the job. After all, those who do upgrade will be selling on their old kit...! Hope my opinion helps, Skewer

nfredman ( ) posted Wed, 23 January 2002 at 2:22 PM

i have a small Graphire tablet at home, and it's just great, thanks. Unless you're doing broadcast quality (or better) retouching, you'll be fine with a Graphire. i have a higher rez tablet at work, and frankly, i can't tell the difference.

skewer ( ) posted Wed, 23 January 2002 at 2:31 PM