Mon, Oct 21, 5:16 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 20 11:30 am)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: February Bryce challenge - "Space Battles!"

Alleycat169 ( ) posted Wed, 06 February 2002 at 7:20 AM · edited Thu, 17 October 2024 at 2:59 PM

Hello all, Here's this month's challenge. Space Battles will be the theme of the challenge. I want to see space scenes with ships in battle or preparing for battle. Imported ship meshes are okay, as are your own Bryce native Boolean ships. So fire up your warp drive, charge phasers and photon torpedoes and let the star wars begin! Above all, Have Fun!

Aldaron ( ) posted Wed, 06 February 2002 at 11:30 AM

I think I'll try this one out even though I'm fairly new to this. Since will be my very first submission, how do I submit a pic for the contest?

dg3d ( ) posted Wed, 06 February 2002 at 4:18 PM

Good idea Alleycat, this will be fun. "Cry havoc and release the dogs of war"..... Pleiades

dg3d ( ) posted Wed, 06 February 2002 at 4:19 PM

Forgot, Aldaron, when it's done, submit the image in this thread or create a new one with the subject "February Challenge". Pleiades Ps: Good Luck, it's a good away to learn what you can do with Bryce.

Tekchip ( ) posted Wed, 06 February 2002 at 9:42 PM

Are we only allowed one submission or can we submit more than one?

dg3d ( ) posted Thu, 07 February 2002 at 6:52 AM

If i remember correctly, only one. Pleiades

archlite ( ) posted Thu, 07 February 2002 at 6:24 PM

Where do we post these challenge images? I didn't see a section in the gellery for challenges. Thanks.

"But I being poor, have only my dreams. I place my dreams at your feet. Tread softly, because you tread on my dreams." --William Yeats

Alleycat169 ( ) posted Thu, 07 February 2002 at 6:29 PM