Sun, Sep 22, 7:26 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 22 2:04 am)

Subject: Help! Mac user sinking fast

Kathleen ( ) posted Thu, 13 January 2000 at 12:51 AM ยท edited Mon, 12 August 2024 at 4:05 PM

Hi, I'm a newbie around here. I already sent this question to Martin, but then afterwards (shoulda looked on the forum first) I saw that he posted he would be away for a while, so I'm hoping one of my fellow Mac users knows what's going on. I recently got Poser4 and the Poserworld CD for my iMac, and also download the Maconverter for it. I can convert the Poserworld files without a problem, and set them up in my Poser4 folder. But, when I try to use certain clothing on my models, a warning comes up saying that it can't run the obj. Then, after I click off that evil sign, another comes up to tell me I'm out of memory. By that time, not only is there no clothing on the figure, but the figure has mysteriously disappeared too! There's got to be a reason for this to be happening, and I hope somebody knows it. If you do, please, help this lil' Mac user out. I'd be so thankful. -Kathleen

stonecold ( ) posted Thu, 13 January 2000 at 1:36 AM

you have to convert the .obj file as well with the macconverter. and give poser all the memory you have! should work stonecold

jnmoore ( ) posted Thu, 13 January 2000 at 6:18 AM