Fri, Sep 20, 7:39 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Vue

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 5:40 am)

Subject: Forest floor

Rimkopf ( ) posted Sun, 31 March 2002 at 8:18 AM · edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 7:26 AM

file_2820.JPG

Hi all! This is the first time I post anything, have been a "peeping Tom before". Im quite new in GC, bought Vue for about two month ago. I hope you will excuse my primitive english, swedish is my native language. And now over to the subject: When you are walking in a forest you can feel the ground/floor vegetation stroke against your feets and ankles. I have tried to simulate this with three identical (in shape) terrain models -one with ground texture, one with leaf texture and the third with flower texture. I have raised the last two little above the ground textured terrain. Can this lead to something or am I complete lost in space? With some real veg added too it would look better but I just wanted to test a "naked" picture first. No more peeping. I will be a better and a more active forum member, I promise :) Martin

SAMS3D ( ) posted Sun, 31 March 2002 at 9:23 AM

This is a wild looking pic, good job. Glad to see you are enjoying yourself. Sharen

Varian ( ) posted Sun, 31 March 2002 at 12:24 PM

You're definitely on to something here, Martin, and welcome to the forum! The ground vegetation looks very natural around the wolf's legs! :)

YL ( ) posted Sun, 31 March 2002 at 12:25 PM

Ouaoouuu ! Very realistic ! Probably more realistic when you will place brown/dead vegetation on the floor. Good job, Martin ! Yves

gebe ( ) posted Sun, 31 March 2002 at 12:36 PM