Fri, Sep 20, 8:25 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Vue

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 5:40 am)

Subject: Brand new to VUE

dirk5027 ( ) posted Fri, 12 April 2002 at 8:30 AM ยท edited Tue, 27 August 2024 at 5:58 AM

After seeing all of these killer pics here, I downloaded the free trial of vue, think I'm gonna be hooked and have to buy it... Any info on transparencies (lashes, brows etc) Played with that a bit yesterday and just couldn't get it right Also if given the choice would all of you choose vue over bryce5, just not sure which one to get Keep up the great images, I just love em

Jcleaver ( ) posted Fri, 12 April 2002 at 8:39 AM

Well, I am still fairly new to Vue also, so unfortunately I can't help you much with transparencies yet. Others here can do so. I did choose Vue over Bryce 5 having used earlier versions of Bryce for years. I still like Bryce, but for me the interface for Vue is what ultimately sold me. (And it doesn't hurt anything that I seem to be able to make better pics with Vue). My suggestion, if you haven't done so already, is get the Bryce Demo also and try both. They are both excellent programs that each have their own strengths.

gebe ( ) posted Fri, 12 April 2002 at 8:48 AM