Sun, Sep 22, 3:44 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Director's Cut

Welcome to the Director's Cut Forum

(Last Updated: 2024 Aug 27 11:03 am)

A forum for animators, home video buffs and aspiring filmmakers to discuss the tools and techniques of desktop digital video editing and post effects.
Checkout the Renderosity MarketPlace - Your source for digital art content!

Subject: Animators wanted for DragonCon video project

bobhobz ( ) posted Mon, 13 May 2002 at 10:30 AM · edited Sun, 22 September 2024 at 3:38 AM

My name is Bob Hobbs, scifi/fantasy/digital artist. In case you don't know who I am, I've been doing scifi illustrations since 1990 for such magazines as Amazing Stories and Talebones, books such as The Star Trek Concordance and Steve Jackson Games' New Sun rpg and Wizards of the Coast's Legend of the Five Rings ccg. Over 300 illustrations published so far. I also created the banner for the artshow this year. Check out my website at www.geocities.com/SoHo/Coffeehouse/6571 for samples and client list. Some of you may remember my posting a while back concerning a Virtual Opera project. That is moving along well and I appreciate all those who responded. You'll be contacted soon with more information on that when my production partner and the composer returns from Ireland. Well, I'm planning on putting on a demonstration at this year's DragonCon and I'll need the help of about 12 animators looking for some exposure and self-promotion. This multi-media project will be shown at DragonCon's artshow and I will be making copies of it on CD as promos to be handed out at the convention and mailed out to Hollywood. There is no pay for this project but it'll be worth it's weight in gold for all the exposure you'll get at the nation's largest convention of it's kind which last year was attended by over 20,000 including celebrities, comic book companies, actors, authors and many other movers and shakers in the scifi business. In a nutshell: I am scheduled to do a slide-show lec