Fri, Sep 20, 11:42 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 7:29 pm)

Subject: Poser Animations "Need some help"

JerseyG ( ) posted Sat, 01 June 2002 at 7:36 PM · edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 11:41 PM

Ive been working with poser for a couple of years now. But one thing I never got into was the animations. I just started playing around with it. Im running into a little problem tho. A 35 frame animation is taking 45 minutes to compile to .AVI. I am compiling this with AA/Shadows/BMs/Textures on. Ive tried to do this in Divx and Mpeg4 codecs. Same exact time length. Can anyone give me some suggestions. Is there a hidden turbo switch hidden anywhere? I would definatly apreciate any suggestions. My specs AMD 2100XP+ G4 Ti 4600 128mb 80G 7200rpm 8meg buffer HD "60G free" 1024 mb DDR 2100 "2 512 Sticks"

odeathoflife ( ) posted Sat, 01 June 2002 at 7:45 PM

welcome to poser animation render times. If you have the propack and 3dstudio, the animations render in a fraction of the time in Max.

♠Ω Poser eZine Ω♠
♠Ω Poser Free Stuff Ω♠
♠Ω My Homepage Ω♠

www.3rddimensiongraphics.net

JerseyG ( ) posted Sat, 01 June 2002 at 7:49 PM

I do have both of them. How would I go about Utilizing 3Ds for rendering an Animation i created in Poser Pro? Like I said,,Im new at the animations. BTW "welcome to poser animation render times." That scares me, haha.

spurlock5 ( ) posted Sat, 01 June 2002 at 8:03 PM

The first thing is to make sure that you have to do the final rendering as few times as possible. That means running the preview animation until you are reasonably sure its right. I usually set the preview animation on loop so that the flaws show up better. When you do the final render, render at either quarter or half resolution first and then at full resolution when you are certain it is right. If you have to rerender, it will save you time overall.