Fri, Sep 20, 3:27 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Carrara

Welcome to the Carrara Forum

Forum Coordinators: Kalypso

Carrara F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 07 1:44 am)

Visit the Carrara Gallery here.

Carrara Free Stuff here.

Visit the Renderosity MarketPlace - Your source for digital art content!

Subject: Tutorial / helpful hints on importing Poser character to C2?

milamber42 ( ) posted Thu, 13 June 2002 at 9:13 AM · edited Tue, 17 September 2024 at 4:36 AM

Does anyone have a tutorial for importing Poser characters into C2 yet? or any helpful hints? Is there a way to get C2 to import the Poser materials so that the transmaps for the eyelashes can be applied? Any hints on hair transmaps?

Any help is greatly appreciated!

rbjensen ( ) posted Thu, 13 June 2002 at 1:38 PM

I am not an expert, but I was playing around with this myself. I exported from Poser and set the option for grouped objects. When the model came into C2, I could expand in the sequencer tray and see the different parts of the model. In my case, the hair was named "neck". I selected "neck", went to the Shader room and the color texture was properly applied. I was able to add the transmap and get good results. I had a similar issue with the eyes. The eyes imported without texture, but I was able to select each eye, go to the Shader room and apply an eye texture map. As for eyelashes, the eyelashes were part of the head. I selected the head, went to the Shader room and applied the eyelashes transmap, but unfortunately, this didn't work. I am not sure why. These are my experiences -- if there is a tutorial or better methodology, I would be glad to see it.

Privacy Notice