Sat, Sep 21, 4:53 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 21 1:47 am)

Subject: general help with poser

Elantriell ( ) posted Mon, 01 July 2002 at 4:31 AM ยท edited Sat, 21 September 2024 at 4:52 AM

i'm a total newbie to poser and bryce, usual i did all my works with photoshop. i cant seem to figure out how the program works! i try for example to put a nude female figure, and then go to female clothes and put for example shues, so it erases the figure and leaves only the shues! is that the way it's supposed to be or i'm doing something wrong?
and how does the texture thing works? should i get another program for that (and if yes, could you reccomend which one?) or it is done through photoshop or bryce?
and another thing, i tried to download some characters and other stuff like eyes and hair from different sites on the web, but when i try to open them poser just refuses to do that! or it says there's no enough memory space (though i just opened the computer), or it says it cant find the file or something of that kind, or it says that the file is in a different version of poser... i'v got poser 4, so maybe those things are in different versions?
help anyone?

hogwarden ( ) posted Mon, 01 July 2002 at 5:06 AM