Thu, Sep 19, 9:31 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 28 6:28 pm)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: Size of Sun disk/halo?

evilded777 ( ) posted Mon, 19 August 2002 at 7:06 PM · edited Fri, 02 August 2024 at 9:11 PM

Greetings all, bit a newbie here, only been really using Bryce for a few weeks even though I have owned it for a few years (yes, yes, what WAS I waiting for?). I've run into a little problem that I can't seem to find a solution for. I've built a sky and water sunset scene, and I want the sun in it, but the size of the sun is just too darn big. I have the tried the Sky Lab, but all I can do is make the sun bigger there and no matter how far I move the view, the sun remains too large. I need the clouds and the water to be the focus of the image, not the sun. Anyone have any suggestions? Am I missing something? TIA Robbie aka Chariot

lore ( ) posted Mon, 19 August 2002 at 9:20 PM

well my first guess would be maybe start with a smaller sun? start with a different sky preset and work from there? i have never found a problem with the sun size using the resizing controls in the sky lab.

EricofSD ( ) posted Mon, 19 August 2002 at 9:31 PM

There's lots of adjustments in skylab. Post an image and maybe we can help. Here are some tips... 1) You can reduce the disk size and/or horizon illusion or completely turn off the sun/moon size in the SUN MOON tab of the skylab. 2) Turn off volumetric world in the ATMOSPHERE tab. 3) Move your camera in and set a wider field of view. If none of those work, then like lore says, try a different sky.

FWTempest ( ) posted Mon, 19 August 2002 at 11:00 PM

yup... probably got the horizon illusion setting a bit high...

evilded777 ( ) posted Tue, 20 August 2002 at 3:54 AM

file_20736.jpg