Fri, Sep 20, 11:35 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 6:55 am)

Subject: Poser 3 vs 4

ppt ( ) posted Tue, 18 April 2000 at 3:22 PM · edited Fri, 02 August 2024 at 3:45 PM

I am new to Poser and have ver 3. Is it worth the up-grade to 4? I will be importing Poser figures into 3D Max. Does one version work better than the other..?? thanks for the info.....

CEBrown ( ) posted Tue, 18 April 2000 at 3:31 PM

4 adds a lot of features (transparancies, the ability to use the Victoria/Millie character, etc), but if you're going to be using Poser just for posing, and doing your rendering, etc. in 3DS Max, then you probably don't need it. You may WANT P4 after a while though; it DOES add a lot of neat features to the program...

wrecker25 ( ) posted Tue, 18 April 2000 at 4:58 PM

Dude, I just upgraded to P4 and I would never go back. P3 was ok but I had a lot of problems with it. Now the models, poses, props etc that I download actually work. P4 Kicks ass. I highly recommend it. It just seems easier to use. Ok, I'm off my soap box now out

bloodsong ( ) posted Tue, 18 April 2000 at 6:50 PM