Sat, Sep 21, 12:50 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 21 12:22 am)

Subject: Newbie question: Clothes for Victoria et al usable for standard Poser4 figures?

frank-b- ( ) posted Sat, 15 March 2003 at 2:01 AM · edited Sat, 21 September 2024 at 12:37 AM

New at renderosity, I first was astonished that anybody seems to know Victoria, Vicky, Michael et al. and design stuff for them, but I don't find them in my Poser4 installation. Very soon I learned that those are commercially available products from Daz3d.com. :-)

I am also new to Poser (about 1 week) and still very much in the process of figuring out how things work. Therefore I think it is way too early to buy more stuff until I have learned to use what I already have.

But it sure would be nice to experiment with some more clothes than those coming with the Poser4 standard installation. However, most I have found in the "free stuff" section seem to be explicitly designed for the Daz3d models.

Is there any way to use those clothes, for example, with the P4 nude woman from Poser4?

Regards,
frank-b-

whoopdat ( ) posted Sat, 15 March 2003 at 3:19 AM

Unless the clothes that are meant for the millennium figures have something that specifically states they'll work with something else, the short answer is no. You could always use magnets to make them fit, or try to modify them in a modeling program, but that's a hassle. There are a lot of clothes available for the P4 models (well, the P4 woman really) in the freestuff here and on other sites. Keep poking around. There's a ton there, you just might not have dug deep enough yet. If all else fails, the low-res version of Vicky is pretty affordable. Good luck.

Simderella ( ) posted Sat, 15 March 2003 at 4:23 AM